Non-Emergency: (603) 594-3500   •   For All Emergencies Dial 911

The Official Website of the Nashua Police Department - Nashua, NH - Police Commissioners
Follow Us:

Since March 19, 1891, the Nashua Police Department has been under the authority of a three-person Police Commission appointed by the Governor of New Hampshire.

The Police Commissioners appoint police officers and fix their salaries. They have full power to make and enforce all rules for the government of the police force. The Police Commissioners also have full and complete care and control of all lands and buildings used and erected for the use of the police department.

The present Police Commissioners are:


Police Commissioner James Tollner, Chairman

(603) 566-1267 

 Term: 6/24/15 - 9/1/22

 Police Commissioner Nicholas Dahl, Clerk

 (603) 233-0650

Term: 10/21/15 - 9/1/24

 Police Commissioner Matthew E. Plante

 (603) 888-9621

Term: 4/20/16 - 9/1/23